Texas Conservation Corps – Finally in the Field

Texas Conservation Corps, what can I say about this program? I have been involved with it for only a short two weeks but man this has already been the longest two weeks of my life! Don’t get me wrong, I have loved every minute of it, at least mostly every minute, but I have learned more in these past two weeks than I honestly ever have. Everything I’ve ever known was from behind a desk or in a book, but TxCC has taught me so much more than that. It’s taught me how to listen, not just hear the words that are being spoken to me but to fully comprehend and absorb the material that is being transfered to me. The biggest lesson I would have to say I learned myself would be that we, the members and leaders of TxCC, are not individuals but instead a whole. I’ve only been in the program two weeks but I have started to develop bonds with my fellow members that I find incredible in this short of time. TxCC may give me learning skills and the best body I’ve ever had in my life, but the best thing it has to offer is the family it created.

Signed (your fellow TxCC member)

Julia Breslow, Field Crew

Categories: TxCC Field Crew, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

